Banana & Carob Breakfast Blend

This week has been a whirlwind, I’ve been constantly on the go with hardly any breaks. This morning I slept in until 10:30, which, if you know me, is unheard of.

I definitely had to be mindful of what I was eating this week to ensure that I had enough energy to power through. I also needed food that was quick and easy to make, so of course I looked to smoothies quite a bit for my breakfasts. Smoothies are great because they are easy, there are infinite possibilities for combinations, and they pack a seriously tasty and nutritious punch.

I find carob powder to be kind of similar to cocoa in terms of flavour, but it has a slightly more nutty flavour which sets it apart and makes it unique. I really love adding carob to my morning smoothies and my oatmeal to mix it up. Carob powder also pairs very nicely with creamy, smooth almond butter (or any other nut butter).

xx

-Ashley

 

IMG_9533.JPG

Banana & Carob Breakfast Blend

Serves 1

1 frozen banana

1/2 avocado

1 teaspoon chia seeds

1 teaspoon hemp seeds

1/4 teaspoon vanilla

1 teaspoon fresh ginger, grated

1 teaspoon carob powder

Pinch of cinnamon

Pinch of sea salt

1/2 -3/4 cup almond milk

 

  • combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.

 

One thought on “Banana & Carob Breakfast Blend

Leave a Reply

