Strawberry Peanut Butter Smoothie

I’m not a huge fan of peanut butter, to be honest I don’t even like peanuts. What’s strange about my dislike for peanuts and peanut products is that I like them in somethings, I just don’t like them on their own. For example, I wouldn’t be caught dead eating a spoonful of goopy peanut butter, but I have been known to sneak some PB into my smoothies or even salad dressings. This smoothie here is an example of how I like my PB, i.e. hidden beneath other more prominent flavours.

Xx

Ashley

Strawberry Peanutbutter Smoothie

Serves 1

10 fresh or frozen strawberries

1 ripe banana

1/4 avocado

1 teaspoon flax seeds

Pinch of cinnamon

1/4 teaspoon vanilla

1/2 cup almond milk

1/2 tablespoon natural Peanutbutter

  • Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. This can be enjoyed as either a smoothie bowl or a straight up drinking smoothie.


One thought on “Strawberry Peanut Butter Smoothie

Leave a comment